Only when you set individual goals, you can choose who can view them. While setting individual objective, from the 'Visibility' option, choose if you wish to keep the goal 'Public' or 'Private'.
'Private' goals can be created for Individual goals. Department and Company goals can't be private.
If you keep the goal public, anyone from the team, department, or company can view your goal.
Who can view private goals?
Private goals are by default visible to the following people
The owner of the goal
The person who created it
The manager of the owner.
The organisation admins
If you have a team or department objective, it is always public i.e everyone can view the goal.